Skip to main content
All CollectionsUsing Best Wallet
How To Disconnect Your Best Wallet From Websites & dApps
How To Disconnect Your Best Wallet From Websites & dApps

Learn how to disconnect your Best Wallet from previously used websites and dApps.

Updated over a week ago

Learn the simple steps to disconnect your Best Wallet from websites and other decentralised applications (dApps). Whilst connecting your Best Wallet to different dApps and websites can be very useful, it is also important to know how to safely disconnect.

It is generally good crypto practice to disconnect your wallet from websites/dApps as soon as you’ve finished using them.

There are generally two ways of disconnecting your Best Wallet from any previously connected websites or dApps.

Disconnecting your wallet via the Best Wallet app

You can disconnect your wallet from the crypto website/dApp directly within the Best Wallet app. This can be useful if you don’t currently have access to the connected website or dApp or can’t remember what your Best Wallet is still connected to.

Step 1: Going to your Best Wallet settings

In the Best Wallet app, go to the “Settings” tab in the navigation bar.

Then go to the “Manage wallets” option at the top of the list.

Step 2: Selecting the right wallet

Now, select the wallet that you want to disconnect from a website or dApp. For example, select your Main Best Wallet.

Once you’ve clicked on that wallet, choose the “Manage wallet connect sessions”.

From here, you will see a list of all your wallet connections.

Step 3: Removing your connection

Hit the red “Remove” button to disconnect your wallet from the platform or dApp.

Once you have removed that wallet connect section, that website or dApp won’t be able to interact with your Best Wallet. You can always reconnect it again if you need to interact with that platform or dApp again.

Disconnecting your wallet via the website or dApp

You should also be able to disconnect your Best Wallet directly on the website or dApp. This is useful if you want to immediately disconnect your Best Wallet after using a platform or dApp.

Step 1: Going to the external website or dApp

On the website or dApp, you should be able to disconnect your Best Wallet directly. For example, on Best DEX, your connected wallet will show in the right-hand corner as the wallet address.

Note: This might be different depending on what website, platform, or dApp you were using. For example, Uniswap uses a small power-off button to disconnect your wallet. If the website or dApp isn’t clear on how to disconnect your wallet, you can always do it within the Best Wallet app.

Step 2: Disconnecting your wallet

Click your wallet address, and you will be given options to change or disconnect your Best Wallet.

Once you press that, your Best Wallet will be disconnected instantly. This will keep your funds safe if the website or dApp is compromised. Disconnecting will also now let you connect with a different wallet in Best Wallet.

Connecting your Best Wallet again

You can always connect your Best Wallet again to the website or dApp if you need to use it again.

Did this answer your question?